

FEDERAL AND ILLINOIS GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

Updated December 2013

A THE	STATE OF D	LINOIS
	G. 261 1818	

_		
Federal Government Officials		
President of the U.S.	Barack Obama (D)	
Vice President (& President of the Senate)	Joe Biden (D)	
Speaker of the House	John Boehner (R)	
House Majority Leader	Eric Cantor (R)	
House Minority Leader	Nancy Pelosi (D)	
President Pro Tempore of the Sentate	Patrick Leahy (D)	
Senate Majority Leader	Harry Reid (D)	
Senate Minority Leader	Mitch McConnell (R)	
Supreme Court - Chief Justice	John Roberts	
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito	
	Sonia Sotomayor	
	Elena Kagan	
	Ruth Bader Ginsburg	
	Clarence Thomas	
	Stephen Breyer	
	Antonin Scalia	
	Anthony Kennedy	
United Nations Ambassador	Samantha Power	

Cabinet

Cabinet	
Attorney General	Eric Holder
Secretary of State	John Kerry
Secretary of Treasury	Jack Lew
Secretary of Defense	Chuck Hagel
Secretary of Interior	Sally Jewel
Secretary of Agriculture	Tom Vilsack
Secretary of Commerce	Penny Pritzker
Secretary of Labor	Thomas Perez
Secretary of Health & Human Svcs.	Kathleen Sebelius
Secretary of Housing & Urban Dev.	Shaun Donovan
Secretary of Transportation	Anthony Foxx
Secretary of Energy	Ernest Moniz
Secretary of Education	Arne Duncan
Secretary of Veterans Affairs	Eric Shinseki
Secretary of Homeland Security	Janet Napolitano

Annual Salaries of Federal Officials

President	\$400,000
Vice President	\$230,700
U.S. Senator	\$174,000
U.S. Representative	\$174,000
Speaker of the House	\$223,500
Cabinet Members	\$199,700

U.S. Senators from Illinois (2)

Mark Kirk (R)	term expires 2017
Dick Durbin (D)	term expires 2015

U.S. House from Illinois (18)

Representative	District
Bobby Rush (D)	1st
Robin Kelly (D)	2nd
Daniel Lipinski (D)	3rd
Luis Gutierrez (D)	4th
Michael Quigley (D)	5th
Peter Roskam (R)	6th
Danny Davis (D)	7th
Tammy Duckworth (D)	8th
Janice Schakowsky (D)	9th
Brad Schneider (D)	10th
Bill Foster (D)	11th
William Enyart (D)	12th
Rodney Davis (R)	13th
Randy Hultgren (R)	14th
John Shimkus (R)	15th
Adam Kinzinger (R)	16th
Cheri Bustos (D)	17th
Aaron Schock (R)	18th

State of Illinois Officers

Governor	Pat Quinn (D), \$170,804
Lt. Governor	Sheila Simon (D)
Secretary of State	Jesse White (D)
Attorney General	Lisa Madigan (D)
Comptroller	Judy Baar Topinka (R)
Treasurer	Dan Rutherford (R)
Supreme Court of IL Chief Justice	Rita B. Garman

The above officers (except Supreme Court Justice) have four year terms.

The Illinois General Assembly (the Illinois Senate and the Illinois House of Representatives) meet annually in January at Springfield. Members receive an annual salary of \$57,619. Illinois Senators have four year terms, and Illinois Representatives have two year terms. For a complete list of general members search the Internet, "Illinois General Assembly."



www.ajspublications.com

AJS Publications is a leading publisher of federal and state constitution teaching materials and the worktext, **Our Federal and State Constitutions**. You can download the latest government officials sheet on our website at www.ajspublications.com.