

FEDERAL AND NORTH DAKOTA GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

Updated March 2018



Federal Government Officials		
President of the U.S.	Donald Trump (R)	
Vice President (& President of the Senate)	Mike Pence (R)	
Speaker of the House	Paul Ryan (R)	
House Majority Leader	Kevin McCarthy (R)	
House Minority Leader	Nancy Pelosi (D)	
President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Orrin Hatch (R)	
Senate Majority Leader	Mitch McConnell (R)	
Senate Minority Leader	Chuck Schumer (D)	
Supreme Court - Chief Justice	John Roberts	
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito	
	Sonia Sotomayor	
	Elena Kagan	
	Ruth Bader Ginsburg	
	Clarence Thomas	
	Stephen Breyer	
	Anthony Kennedy	
	Neil Gorsuch	
United Nations Ambassador	Nikki Haley (R)	

Attorney General	Jeff Sessions
Secretary of State	Rex Tillerson
Secretary of Treasury	Steven Mnuchin
Secretary of Defense	James Mattis
Secretary of Interior	Ryan Zinke
Secretary of Agriculture	Sonny Perdue
Secretary of Commerce	Wilbur Ross
Secretary of Labor	Alexander Acosta
Secretary of Health & Human Svcs.	Alex Azar
Secretary of Housing & Urban Dev.	Ben Carson
Secretary of Transportation	Elaine Chao
Secretary of Energy	Rick Perry
Secretary of Education	Betsey DeVos
Secretary of Veterans Affairs	David Shulkin
Secretary of Homeland Security	Kirstjen Nielsen

President	\$400,000
Vice President	\$230,700
U.S. Senator	\$174,000
U.S. Representative	\$174,000
Speaker of the House	\$223,500
Cabinet Members	\$199,700

U.S. Senators from North Dakota (2)		
term expires 2023		
term expires 2019		

U.S House from North Dakota (1 - at large)

Kevin Cramer (R) term expires 2019

State of North Dakota Officers

Governor	Doug Burgum (R), \$116,999
Lieutenant Governor	Brent Sanford (R)
Secretary of State	Alvin Jaeger (R)
Attorney General	Wayne Stenehjem (R)
Treasurer	Kelly Schmidt (R)
Auditor	Josh Gallion (R)
Supreme Court of ND Chief Justice	Gerald VandeWalle

The above officers (except Supreme Court Justice) have four year terms.

The North Dakota Legislative Assembly is the state legislature of North Dakota. The Legislative Assembly consists of two bodies, the lower North Dakota House of Representatives and the upper North Dakota Senate. The Legislative Assembly convenes within the 19-story Art Deco state capitol building in Bismarck. The Assembly convenes in January of every oddnumbered year.

State Legislative Control:

Senate: D-9, R-38, Total = 47 House: D-13, R-81, Total = 94



www.ajspublications.com

AJS Publications, Inc. 229 Brier Court Island Lake, IL 60042 www.ajspublications.com Phone 847-526-5027 Fax 847-487-5229 E-mail: info@ajspublications.com

You can download the latest government officials sheet on our website at www.ajspublications.com, in the "Resources" section of the home page.