

FEDERAL AND NEW JERSEY GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

Updated April 2020



Federal Government Officials		
President of the U.S.	Donald Trump (R)	
Vice President (& President of the Senate)	Mike Pence (R)	
Speaker of the House	Nancy Pelosi (D)	
House Majority Leader	Steny Hoyer (D)	
House Minority Leader	Kevin McCarthy (R)	
President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Charles Grassley (R)	
Senate Majority Leader	Mitch McConnell (R)	
Senate Minority Leader	Chuck Schumer (D)	
Supreme Court - Chief Justice	John Roberts	
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito	
	Sonia Sotomayor	
	Elena Kagan	
	Ruth Bader Ginsburg	
	Clarence Thomas	
	Stephen Breyer	
	Neil Gorsuch	
	Brett Cavanaugh	
United Nations Ambassador	Kelly Craft	

Cabinet		
Attorney General	William Barr	
Secretary of State	Mike Pompeo	
Secretary of Treasury	Steven Mnuchin	
Secretary of Defense	Mark Esper	
Secretary of Interior	David Bernhardt	
Secretary of Agriculture	Sonny Perdue	
Secretary of Commerce	Wilbur Ross	
Secretary of Labor	Eugene Scalia	
Secretary of Health & Human Svcs.	Alex Azar	
Secretary of Housing & Urban Dev.	Ben Carson	
Secretary of Transportation	Elaine Chao	
Secretary of Energy	Rick Perry	
Secretary of Education	Betsey DeVos	
Secretary of Veterans Affairs	Robert Wilkie	
Secretary of Homeland Security	Kirstjen Nielsen resigned 4/7/19, acting Secretary is Chad Wolf	

Annual Salaries of Federal Officials		
President	\$400,000	
Vice President	\$230,700	
U.S. Senator	\$174,000	
U.S. Representative	\$174,000	
Speaker of the House	\$223,500	
Cabinet Members	\$199,700	

U.S. Senators from New Jersey(2):

Cory A. Booker (D)	term expires 2021
Robert Menendez (D)	term expires 2025

U.S. House from New Jersey (12):

Representative	District
Donald Norcross (D)	1st
Jefferson Van Drew (R)	2nd
Andy Kim (D)	3rd
Christopher Smith (R)	4th
Josh Gottheimer (D)	5th
Frank Pallone, Jr. (D)	6th
Tom Malinowski (D)	7th
Albio Sires (D)	8th
Bill Pascrell, Jr. (D)	9th
Donald Payne, Jr. (D)	10th
Mike Sherrill (D)	11th
Bonnie Watson Coleman (D)	12th

State of New Jersey Officers

Governor	Phil Murphy (D)
Lt. Governor / Sec. of State	Sheila Oliver (D)
Attorney General	Gurbir Grewal (D)
State Treasurer	Liz Muoio (D)
State Auditor	Stephen M. Eells (D)

State Legislature meets throughout the year at Trenton. State Legislative Control:

Senate: D-25, R-15, Total = 40 House: D-52, R-27, V-1, Total = 80



229 Brier Court Island Lake, IL 60042 www.ajspublications.com Phone 847-526-5027 Fax 847-487-5229

E-mail: ajspubl@aol.com

AJS Publications is a leading publisher of federal and state constitution teaching materials and the worktext, **Our Federal Constitution**, **Our New Jersey Constitution**.