

FEDERAL AND MICHIGAN GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

Updated January 2022

Federal Government Officials		
President of the U.S.	Joe Biden (D)	
Vice President (& President of the Senate)	Kamala Harris (D)	
Speaker of the House	Nancy Pelosi (D)	
House Majority Leader	Steny Hoyer (D)	
House Majority Whip	James Clyburn (D)	
House Minority Leader	Kevin McCarthy (R)	
House Majority Whip	Steve Scalise (R)	
President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Patrick Leahy (D)	
Senate Majority Leader	Chuck Schumer (D)	
Senate Majority Whip	Richard Durbin (D)	
Senate Minority Leader	Mitch McConnell (R)	
Senate Minority Whip	John Thune (R)	
Supreme Court - Chief Justice (1)	John Roberts	
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito	
	Sonia Sotomayor	
	Elena Kagan	
	Clarence Thomas	
	Stephen Breyer	
	Neil Gorsuch	
	Brett Cavanaugh	
	Amy Coney Barrett	
United Nations Ambassador	Linda Thomas-Greenfield	

The Cabinet		
Attorney General	Merrick Garland	
Secretary of State	Antony Blinken	
Secretary of Treasury	Janet Yellen	
Secretary of Defense	Lloyd Austin	
Secretary of Interior	Deb Haaland	
Secretary of Agriculture	Tom Vilsack	
Secretary of Commerce	Gina Raimondo	
Secretary of Labor	Marty Walsh	
Secretary of Health & Human Services	Xavier Becerra	
Secretary of Housing & Urban Development	Marcia Fudge	
Secretary of Transportation	Pete Buttigieg	
Secretary of Energy	Jennifer Granholm	
Secretary of Education	Miguel Cardona	
Secretary of Veterans Affairs	Denis McDonough	
Secretary of Homeland Security	Alejandro Mayorkas	

U.S. Senators from Michigan (2)

Debbie Stabenow (D)	term expires 2025
Gary Peters (D)	term expires 2027

U.S House from Michigan (14)

<u> </u>		
Representative	District	
Jack Bergman (R)	1st	
Bill Huzienga (R)	2nd	
Peter Meijer (R)	3rd	
John Moolenaar (R)	4th	
Daniel Kildee (D)	5th	
Fred Upton (R)	6th	
Tim Walberg (R)	7th	
Elissa Slotkin (D)	8th	
Andy Levin (D)	9th	
Lisa McClain (R)	10th	
Haley Stevens (D)	11th	
Debbie Dingell (D)	12th	
Rashida Tlaib (D)	13th	
Brenda Lawrence (D)	14th	

State of Michigan Officers

Governor	Gretchen Whitmer (D)
Lt. Governor	Garlin Gilchrist (D)
Secretary of State	Jocelyn Benson (D)
Attorney General	Dana Nessel (D)
State Auditor	Doug Ringler)
State Treasurer	Rachael Eubanks (D)
Supreme Court of MI Chief Justice	Bridget M. McCormack

The above officers (except Supreme Court Justice) have four year terms.

The Michigan Legislature (the Michigan Senate and the Michigan House of Representatives) meet annually in January at Lansing.

State Legislative Control:

Senate: D-16, R-22 Total = 38 House: D-52, R-58, Total = 110

You can download the latest government officials sheet on our website at www.ajspublications.com, in the "Resources" section of the home page.



www.ajspublications.com