

# FEDERAL AND TEXAS GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS



**Updated October 2020** 

#### **Federal Government Officials**

President of the U.S.	Donald Trump (R)
Vice President (& President of the Senate)	Mike Pence (R)
Speaker of the House	Nancy Pelosi (D)
House Majority Leader	Steny Hoyer (D)
House Minority Leader	Kevin McCarthy (R)
President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Charles Grassley (R)
Senate Majority Leader	Mitch McConnell (R)
Senate Minority Leader	Chuck Schumer (D)
Supreme Court - Chief Justice (1)	John Roberts
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito
	Sonia Sotomayor
	Elena Kagan
	Clarence Thomas
	Stephen Breyer
	Neil Gorsuch
	Brett Cavanaugh
	*one vacancy due to the death of Ruth Bader Ginsburg
United Nations Ambassador	Kelly Craft

#### Cabinet

Cabinet	
Attorney General	William Barr
Secretary of State	Mike Pompeo
Secretary of Treasury	Steven Mnuchin
Secretary of Defense	Mark Esper
Secretary of Interior	David Bernhardt
Secretary of Agriculture	Sonny Perdue
Secretary of Commerce	Wilbur Ross
Secretary of Labor	Eugene Scalia
Secretary of Health & Human Svcs.	Alex Azar
Secretary of Housing & Urban Dev.	Ben Carson
Secretary of Transportation	Elaine Chao
Secretary of Energy	Rick Perry
Secretary of Education	Betsey DeVos
Secretary of Veterans Affairs	Robert Wilkie
Secretary of Homeland Security	Kirstjen Nielsen resigned 4/7/19, acting Secretary is Chad Wolf



229 Brier Court Island Lake, IL 60042 Phone 847-526-5027 Email ajspubl@gmail.com www.ajspublications,com

## **U.S. Senators from Texas (2)**

John Cornyn (R)	term expires 2021
Ted Cruz (R)	term expires 2025

## U.S. House from Texas (36)

Representative	District
Louie B. Gohmert (R)	1st
Dan Crenshaw (R)	2nd
Van Taylor (R)	3rd
John Ratcliffe (R)	4th
Lance Gooden (R)	5th
Ron Wright (R)	6th
Lizzie Fletcher (D)	7th
Kevin P. Brady (R)	8th
Al Green (D)	9th
Michael McCaul (R)	10th
Mike Conaway (R)	11th
Kay Granger (R)	12th
William "Mac" Thornberry (R)	13th
Randy Weber (R)	14th
Vicente Gonzalez (D)	15th
Veronica Escobar (D)	16th
Bill Flores (R)	17th
Sheila Jackson Lee (D)	18th
Jodey Arrington (R)	19th
Joaquin Castro (D)	20th
Chip Roy (R)	21st
Pete Olson (R)	22nd
Will Hurd (R)	23rd
Kenny Marchant (R)	24th
Roger Williams (R)	25th
Michael C. Burgess (R)	26th
Michael Cloud (R)	27th
Henry R. Cuellar (D)	28th
Sylvia Garcia (D)	29th
Eddie B. Johnson (D)	30th
John R. Carter (R)	31st
Colin Allred (R)	32nd
Marc Veasey (D)	33rd
Filemon Vela (D)	34th
Lloyd Doggett (D)	35th
Brian Babin (R)	36th

## State of Texas Officers

Governor	Gregg Abbott (R)
Lt. Governor	Dan Patrick (R)
Secretary of State	Ruth Hughs (R)
Attorney General	Ken Paxton (R)
Comptoller of P.A.	Glenn Hegar (R)