

FEDERAL AND INDIANA GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

Updated March 2025



Federal Government Officials

President of the U.S.	Donald Trump (R)
Vice President (& President of the Senate)	JD Vance (R)
Speaker of the House	Mike Johnson (R)
House Majority Leader	Steve Scalise (R)
House Majority Whip	Tom Emmer (R)
House Minority Leader	Hakeem Jeffries (D)
House Minority Whip	Katherine Clark (D)
President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Chuck Grassley (R)
Senate Majority Leader	John Thune (R)
Senate Majority Whip	John Barrasso (R)
Senate Minority Leader	Chuck Schumer (D)
Senate Minority Whip	Dick Durbin (D)
Supreme Court - Chief Justice (1)	John Roberts
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito
	Sonia Sotomayor
	Elena Kagan
	Clarence Thomas
	Ketanji Brown Jackson
	Neil Gorsuch
	Brett Cavanaugh
	Amy Coney Barrett
United Nations Ambassador	Elise Stefanik*

The	Cal	inet

ine Cabinet	
Attorney General	Pam Bondi
Secretary of State	Marco Rubio
Secretary of Treasury	Scott Bessent
Secretary of Defense	Pete Hegseth
Secretary of Interior	Doug Burgum
Secretary of Agriculture	Brooke Rollins
Secretary of Commerce	Howard Lutnick
Secretary of Labor	Lori Chavez-DeRemer*
Secretary of Health & Human Services	Robert F. Kennedy
Secretary of Housing & Urban Development	Scott Turner
Secretary of Transportation	Sean Duffy
Secretary of Energy	Chris Wright
Secretary of Education	Linda McMahon
Secretary of Veterans Affairs	Doug Collins
Secretary of Homeland Security	Kristi Noem

U.S. Senators from Indiana (2):

Todd Young (R)	term expires 2029
Jim Banks (R)	term expires 2031

U.S. House from Indiana (9):

0.3. House Hom marana (5).	
Representative	District
Frank Mrvan (D)	1st
Rudy Yakym (R)	2nd
Marlin Stutzman (R)	3rd
James Baird (R)	4th
Victoria Spartz (R)	5th
Jefferson Shreve (R)	6th
Andre Carson (D)	7th
Mark Messmer (R)	8th
Erin Houchin (R)	9th

State of Indiana Officers

Governor	Mike Braun (R)
Lt. Governor	Micah Beckwith (R)
Attorney General	Todd Rokita (R)
Secretary of State	Diego Morales (R)
State Treasurer	Daniel Elliott (R)
State Comptroller	Elise Nieshalla R)

State General Assembly meets annually on the Tuesday after 2nd Monday in January at Indianapolis.

State Legislative Control:

Senate: D-10, R-40, Total = 50 House: D-30, R-70, Total = 100



www.ajspublications.com

AJS Publications is a leading publisher of federal and state constitution teaching materials and the worktext, **Our Federal Constitution**, **Our Indiana Constitution**. You may view and download a copy of the latest government officials by visiting www.ajspublications.com.

^{*}Senate Confirmation Required