

FEDERAL AND WASHINGTON GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

Updated April 2020

Federal Government Officials		
President of the U.S.	Donald Trump (R)	
Vice President (& President of the Senate)	Mike Pence (R)	
Speaker of the House	Nancy Pelosi (D)	
House Majority Leader	Steny Hoyer (D)	
House Minority Leader	Kevin McCarthy (R)	
President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Charles Grassley (R)	
Senate Majority Leader	Mitch McConnell (R)	
Senate Minority Leader	Chuck Schumer (D)	
Supreme Court - Chief Justice	John Roberts	
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito	
	Sonia Sotomayor	
	Elena Kagan	
	Ruth Bader Ginsburg	
	Clarence Thomas	
	Stephen Breyer	
	Neil Gorsuch	
	Brett Cavanaugh	
United Nations Ambassador	Kelly Craft	

Cabinet

Cabillet	
Attorney General	William Barr
Secretary of State	Mike Pompeo
Secretary of Treasury	Steven Mnuchin
Secretary of Defense	Mark Esper
Secretary of Interior	David Bernhardt
Secretary of Agriculture	Sonny Perdue
Secretary of Commerce	Wilbur Ross
Secretary of Labor	Eugene Scalia
Secretary of Health & Human Svcs.	Alex Azar
Secretary of Housing & Urban Dev.	Ben Carson
Secretary of Transportation	Elaine Chao
Secretary of Energy	Rick Perry
Secretary of Education	Betsey DeVos
Secretary of Veterans Affairs	Robert Wilkie
Secretary of Homeland Security	Kirstjen Nielsen resigned 4/7/19, acting Secretary is Chad Wolf

Annual Salaries of Federal Officials		
President	\$400,000	
Vice President	\$230,700	
U.S. Senator	\$174,000	
U.S. Representative	\$174,000	
Speaker of the House	\$223,500	
Cabinet Members	\$199,700	

U.S. Senators from Washington (2):

Maria Cantwell (D)	term expires 2025
Patty Murray (D)	term expires 2023

U.S. House from Washington (10):

Representative	District
Suzanne DelBene (D)	1st
Rick Larsen (D)	2nd
Jaime Herrera Beutler (R)	3rd
Dan Newhouse (R)	4th
Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R)	5th
Derek Kilmer (D)	6th
Pramila Jayapal (D)	7th
Kim Schrier (D)	8th
Adam Smith (D)	9th
Denny Heck (D)	10th

State of Washington Officers

Governor	Jay Inslee (D)
Lt. Governor	Cyrus Habib (D)
Attorney General	Bob Ferguson (D)
Secretary of State	Kim Wyman (R)
State Treasurer	Duane Davidson (R)
State Auditor	Pat McCarthy (D)
Supt. of Public Instruction	Chris Reykdal (D)
Comm. of Public Lands	Hilary Franz (D)
Insurance Commissioner	Mike Kreidler (D)

State Legislature meets annually in January at Olympia.

State Legislative Control:

Senate: D-29, R-20, Total = 49 House: D-57, R-41, Total = 98



AJS Publications, Inc. 229 Brier Court Island Lake, IL 60042 www.ajspublications.com Phone 847-526-5027 Fax 847-487-5229 E-mail: ajspubl@aol.com

AJS Publications is a leading publisher of federal and state constitution teaching materials and the worktext, **Our Federal Constitution, Our Washington Constitution.** You can download the latest government officials sheet on our website at www.ajspublications.com.