

FEDERAL AND ILLINOIS GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS



Updated April 2025

Federal Government Officials			
President of the U.S.	Donald Trump (R)		
Vice President (& President of the Senate)	JD Vance (R)		
Speaker of the House	Mike Johnson (R)		
House Majority Leader	Steve Scalise (R)		
House Majority Whip	Tom Emmer (R)		
House Minority Leader	Hakeem Jeffries (D)		
House Minority Whip	Katherine Clark (D)		
President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Chuck Grassley (R)		
Senate Majority Leader	John Thune (R)		
Senate Majority Whip	John Barrasso (R)		
Senate Minority Leader	Chuck Schumer (D)		
Senate Minority Whip	Dick Durbin (D)		
Supreme Court - Chief Justice (1)	John Roberts		
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito		
	Sonia Sotomayor		
	Elena Kagan		
	Clarence Thomas		
	Ketanji Brown Jackson		
	Neil Gorsuch		
	Brett Cavanaugh		
	Amy Coney Barrett		
United Nations Ambassador	TBD		
The Cabinet			
Attorney General	Pam Bondi		
Secretary of State	Marco Rubio		
Secretary of Treasury	Scott Bessent		
Secretary of Defense	Pete Hegseth		
Secretary of Interior	Doug Burgum		
Secretary of Agriculture	Brooke Rollins		
Secretary of Commerce	Howard Lutnick		
Secretary of Labor	Lori Chavez-DeRemer		
Secretary of Health & Human Services	Robert F. Kennedy		
Secretary of Housing & Urban Development	Scott Turner		
Secretary of Transportation	Sean Duffy		
Secretary of Energy	Chris Wright		
Secretary of Education	Linda McMahon		
Secretary of Veterans Affairs	Doug Collins		
Secretary of Homeland Security	Kristi Noem		

U.S. Senators from Illinois (2)		
Tammy Duckworth (D)	term expires 2029	
Dick Durbin (D)	term expires 2	2027
U.S House from Illinois (17)		
Representative		District
Jonathan Jackson (D)		1st
Robin Kelly (D)		2nd
Delia Ramirez (D)		3rd
Jesus G. Garcia (D)		4th
Michael Quigley (D)		5th
Sean Casten (D)		6th
Danny Davis (D)		7th
Raja Krishnamoorthi (D)		8th
Janice Schakowsky (D)		9th
Brad Schneider (D)		10th
Bill Foster (D)		11th
Mike Bost (R)		12th
Nikki Budzinski (D)		13th
Lauren Underwood (D)		14th
Mary Miller (R)		15th
Darin LaHood (R)		16th
Eric Sorensen (D)		17th

State of Illinois Officers

Governor	J.B. Pritzker (D)
Lt. Governor	Juliana Stratton (D)
Secretary of State	Alexi Giannoulias (D)
Attorney General	Kwame Raoul (D)
Comptroller	Susan Mendoza (D)
Treasurer	Mike Frerichs (D)
Supreme Court of IL Chief Justice	Mary Jane Theis

The above officers (except Supreme Court Justice) have four year terms.

The Illinois General Assembly (the Illinois Senate and the Illinois House of Representatives) meet annually in January at Springfield. Members receive an annual salary of \$85,000. Illinois Senators have four year terms, and Illinois Representatives have two year terms. For a complete list of general members search the Internet, "Illinois General Assembly."

State Legislative Control:

Senate: D-40, R-19 Total = 59 House: D-78, R-40, Total = 118



www.ajspublications.com

You can download the latest government officials sheet on our website at www.ajspublications.com, in the "Resources" section of the home page.