

FEDERAL AND PENNSYLVANIA GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

Updated March 2025

Federal Government Officials

President of the U.S.	Donald Trump (R)
Vice President (& President of the Senate)	JD Vance (R)
Speaker of the House	Mike Johnson (R)
House Majority Leader	Steve Scalise (R)
House Majority Whip	Tom Emmer (R)
House Minority Leader	Hakeem Jeffries (D)
House Minority Whip	Katherine Clark (D)
President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Chuck Grassley (R)
Senate Majority Leader	John Thune (R)
Senate Majority Whip	John Barrasso (R)
Senate Minority Leader	Chuck Schumer (D)
Senate Minority Whip	Dick Durbin (D)
Supreme Court - Chief Justice (1)	John Roberts
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito
	Sonia Sotomayor
	Elena Kagan
	Clarence Thomas
	Ketanji Brown Jackson
	Neil Gorsuch
	Brett Cavanaugh
	Amy Coney Barrett
United Nations Ambassador	Elise Stefanik*
The Cabinet	
Attorney General	Pam Bondi
Secretary of State	
	Marco Rubio
Secretary of Treasury	Marco Rubio Scott Bessent
Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense	
	Scott Bessent
Secretary of Defense	Scott Bessent Pete Hegseth
Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior	Scott Bessent Pete Hegseth Doug Burgum
Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture	Scott Bessent Pete Hegseth Doug Burgum Brooke Rollins
Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce	Scott Bessent Pete Hegseth Doug Burgum Brooke Rollins Howard Lutnick
Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human	Scott Bessent Pete Hegseth Doug Burgum Brooke Rollins Howard Lutnick Lori Chavez-DeRemer*
Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human Services Secretary of Housing & Urban	Scott Bessent Pete Hegseth Doug Burgum Brooke Rollins Howard Lutnick Lori Chavez-DeRemer* Robert F. Kennedy
Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human Services Secretary of Housing & Urban Development	Scott Bessent Pete Hegseth Doug Burgum Brooke Rollins Howard Lutnick Lori Chavez-DeRemer* Robert F. Kennedy Scott Turner
Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human Services Secretary of Housing & Urban Development Secretary of Transportation	Scott Bessent Pete Hegseth Doug Burgum Brooke Rollins Howard Lutnick Lori Chavez-DeRemer* Robert F. Kennedy Scott Turner Sean Duffy
Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human Services Secretary of Housing & Urban Development Secretary of Transportation Secretary of Energy	Scott Bessent Pete Hegseth Doug Burgum Brooke Rollins Howard Lutnick Lori Chavez-DeRemer* Robert F. Kennedy Scott Turner Sean Duffy Chris Wright

U.S. Senators from Pennsylvania (2)

John Fetterman (D)	term expires 2029
Dave McCormick (R)	term expires 2031

U.S House from Pennsylvania (17)

Representative	District
Brian Fitzpatrick (R)	1st
Brendan Boyle (D)	2nd
Dwight Evans (D)	3rd
Madeleine Dean (D)	4th
Mary Gay Scanlon (D)	5th
Chrissy Houlahan (D)	6th
Ryan Mackenzie (R)	7th
Robert Bresnahan (R)	8th
Dan Meuser (R)	9th
Scott Perry (R)	10th
Lloyd Smucker (R)	11th
Summer Lee (D)	12th
John Joyce (R)	13th
Guy Reschenthaler (R)	14th
Glenn Thompson (R)	15th
Mike Kelly (R)	16th
Christopher Deluzio (D)	17th

State of Pennsylvania Officers

Governor	Josh Shapiro (D)
Lt. Governor	Austin Davis (D)
Secretary of the Commonwealth	Al Schmidt (D)
Attorney General	David W. Sunday (D)
Auditor General	Timothy DeFoor (D)
Treasurer	Stacy Garrity (D)
Education	Dr. Carrie Rowe, Acting Secretary
Supreme Court of PA Chief Justice	Debra Todd

The above officers (except Supreme Court Justice) have four-year terms.

State Legislative Control:

Senate: D-22, R-27, V-1 Total = 50 House: D-101, R-101, V-1 Total = 203



www.ajspublications.com

You can download the latest government officials sheet on our website at www.ajspublications.com, in the "Resources" section of the home page.

*Senate Confirmation Required