

## FEDERAL AND OHIO GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

**Updated April 2025** 

## **Federal Government Officials**

| President of the U.S.  | Donald Trump (R)  |
|--|---|
| Vice President (& President of   | JD Vance (R)  |
| the Senate)  |   |
| Speaker of the House   | Mike Johnson (R)  |
| House Majority Leader  | Steve Scalise (R)   |
| House Majority Whip  | Tom Emmer (R)   |
| House Minority Leader  | Hakeem Jeffries (D)   |
| House Minority Whip  | Katherine Clark (D)   |
| President Pro Tempore of the Senate  | Chuck Grassley (R)  |
| Senate Majority Leader   | John Thune (R)  |
| Senate Majority Whip   | John Barrasso (R)   |
| Senate Minority Leader   | Chuck Schumer (D)   |
| Senate Minority Whip   | Dick Durbin (D)   |
| Supreme Court - Chief Justice (1)  | John Roberts  |
| Supreme Court - Associate<br>Justices (8)  | Samuel Alito  |
|  | Sonia Sotomayor   |
|  | Elena Kagan   |
|  | Clarence Thomas   |
|  | Ketanji Brown Jackson   |
|  | Neil Gorsuch  |
|  | Brett Cavanaugh   |
|  |   |
|  | Amy Coney Barrett   |
| United Nations Ambassador  | Amy Coney Barrett<br>TBD  |
| United Nations Ambassador The Cabinet  |   |
|  |   |
| The Cabinet  | TBD   |
| The Cabinet Attorney General   | TBD<br>Pam Bondi  |
| The Cabinet<br>Attorney General<br>Secretary of State  | TBD<br>Pam Bondi<br>Marco Rubio   |
| The Cabinet<br>Attorney General<br>Secretary of State<br>Secretary of Treasury   | TBD<br>Pam Bondi<br>Marco Rubio<br>Scott Bessent  |
| The Cabinet<br>Attorney General<br>Secretary of State<br>Secretary of Treasury<br>Secretary of Defense   | TBD<br>Pam Bondi<br>Marco Rubio<br>Scott Bessent<br>Pete Hegseth  |
| The Cabinet<br>Attorney General<br>Secretary of State<br>Secretary of Treasury<br>Secretary of Defense<br>Secretary of Interior  | TBD<br>Pam Bondi<br>Marco Rubio<br>Scott Bessent<br>Pete Hegseth<br>Doug Burgum   |
| The Cabinet<br>Attorney General<br>Secretary of State<br>Secretary of Treasury<br>Secretary of Defense<br>Secretary of Interior<br>Secretary of Agriculture  | TBD<br>Pam Bondi<br>Marco Rubio<br>Scott Bessent<br>Pete Hegseth<br>Doug Burgum<br>Brooke Rollins   |
| The Cabinet<br>Attorney General<br>Secretary of State<br>Secretary of Treasury<br>Secretary of Defense<br>Secretary of Interior<br>Secretary of Agriculture<br>Secretary of Commerce   | TBD Pam Bondi Marco Rubio Scott Bessent Pete Hegseth Doug Burgum Brooke Rollins Howard Lutnick  |
| The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human   | TBD Pam Bondi Marco Rubio Scott Bessent Pete Hegseth Doug Burgum Brooke Rollins Howard Lutnick Lori Chavez-DeRemer  |
| The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human Services Secretary of Housing & Urban   | TBD Pam Bondi Marco Rubio Scott Bessent Pete Hegseth Doug Burgum Brooke Rollins Howard Lutnick Lori Chavez-DeRemer Robert F. Kennedy  |
| The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human Services Secretary of Housing & Urban Development   | TBD         Pam Bondi         Marco Rubio         Scott Bessent         Pete Hegseth         Doug Burgum         Brooke Rollins         Howard Lutnick         Lori Chavez-DeRemer         Robert F. Kennedy         Scott Turner   |
| The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human Services Secretary of Housing & Urban Development Secretary of Transportation                     | TBD         Pam Bondi         Marco Rubio         Scott Bessent         Pete Hegseth         Doug Burgum         Brooke Rollins         Howard Lutnick         Lori Chavez-DeRemer         Robert F. Kennedy         Scott Turner         Sean Duffy                      |
| The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human Services Secretary of Housing & Urban Development Secretary of Transportation Secretary of Energy | TBD         Pam Bondi         Marco Rubio         Scott Bessent         Pete Hegseth         Doug Burgum         Brooke Rollins         Howard Lutnick         Lori Chavez-DeRemer         Robert F. Kennedy         Scott Turner         Sean Duffy         Chris Wright |

## U.S. Senators from Ohio (2)

| Bernie Moreno (R)         | term expires 2031 |  |
|---------------------------|-------------------|--|
| Jon Husted (R)            | term expires 2029 |  |
| U.S. House from Ohio (15) |                   |  |
| Representative            | District          |  |
| Greg Landsman (D)         | 1st               |  |
| David Taylor (R)          | 2nd               |  |
| Joyce Beatty (D)          | 3rd               |  |
| Jim Jordan (R)            | 4th               |  |
| Bob Latta (R)             | 5th               |  |
| Michael Rulli (R)         | 6th               |  |
| Max Miller (R)            | 7th               |  |
| Warren Davidson (R)       | 8th               |  |
| Marcy Kaptur (D)          | 9th               |  |
| Mike Turner (R)           | 10th              |  |
| Shontel Brown (D)         | 11th              |  |
| Troy Balderson (R)        | 12th              |  |
| Emilia Sykes (D)          | 13th              |  |
| David Joyce (R)           | 14th              |  |
| Mike Carey (R)            | 15th              |  |
|                           |                   |  |

## **State of Ohio Officers**

| Governor           | Mike DeWine (R)    |
|--------------------|--------------------|
| Lt. Governor       | Jim Tressel (R)    |
| Secretary of State | Frank LaRose (R)   |
| Attorney General   | David Yost (R)     |
| Auditor of State   | Keith Faber (R)    |
| Treasurer of State | Robert Sprague (R) |

The Ohio General Assembly meets at Columbus; meets each odd numbered year beginning on the first Monday of January and concluding when the legislative work of the state has been completed; sessions may last up to two years; members receive \$67,492 per year.

State Legislative Control:

Senate: D-9, R-24, Total = 33 House: D-34, R-65, Total = 99



AJS Publications is a leading publisher of federal and state constitution teaching materials and the worktext, **Our Federal and State Constitutions**. You may view and print a copy of the latest government officials by visiting www. ajspublications.com.

