

# FEDERAL AND ARIZONA GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

**Updated March 2025** 



## **Federal Government Officials**

President of the U.S.	Donald Trump (R)
Vice President (& President of the Senate)	JD Vance (R)
Speaker of the House	Mike Johnson (R)
House Majority Leader	Steve Scalise (R)
House Majority Whip	Tom Emmer (R)
House Minority Leader	Hakeem Jeffries (D)
House Minority Whip	Katherine Clark (D)
President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Chuck Grassley (R)
Senate Majority Leader	John Thune (R)
Senate Majority Whip	John Barrasso (R)
Senate Minority Leader	Chuck Schumer (D)
Senate Minority Whip	Dick Durbin (D)
Supreme Court - Chief Justice (1)	John Roberts
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito
	Sonia Sotomayor
	Elena Kagan
	Clarence Thomas
	Ketanji Brown Jackson
	Neil Gorsuch
	Brett Cavanaugh
	Amy Coney Barrett
United Nations Ambassador	Elise Stefanik*

## The Cabinet

Attorney General	Pam Bondi
Secretary of State	Marco Rubio
Secretary of Treasury	Scott Bessent
Secretary of Defense	Pete Hegseth
Secretary of Interior	Doug Burgum
Secretary of Agriculture	Brooke Rollins
Secretary of Commerce	Howard Lutnick
Secretary of Labor	Lori Chavez-DeRemer*
Secretary of Health & Human Services	Robert F. Kennedy
Secretary of Housing & Urban Development	Scott Turner
Secretary of Transportation	Sean Duffy
Secretary of Energy	Chris Wright
Secretary of Education	Linda McMahon
Secretary of Veterans Affairs	Doug Collins
Secretary of Homeland Security	Kristi Noem

## \*Senate Confirmation Required

# U.S. Senators from Arizona (2)

Mark Kelly (D)	term expires 2029
Ruben Gallego (D)	term expires 2031

# U.S House from Arizona (9)

0.0 110.000 110.1112.011.0 (2)	
Representative	District
David Schweikert (R)	1st
Elijah Crane (R)	2nd
Yassamin Ansari (D)	3rd
Greg Stanton (D)	4th
Andy Biggs (R)	5th
Juan Ciscomani (R)	6th
Raul Grijalva (D)	7th
Abraham Hamadeh (R)	8th
Paul Gosar (R)	9th

# State of Arizona Officers Governor Katie Hobbs (D), \$95,000 Secretary of State Adrian Fontes (D), \$70,000 Attorney General Kris Mayes (D), \$90,000 Treasurer Kimberly Yee (R), \$70,000

Ann A. Scott Timmer

The above officers (except Supreme Court Justice) have four year terms.

The Arizona Legislature is the state legislature of Arizona. It is a bicameral legislature that consists of a lower house, the Arizona House of Representatives, and an upper house, the Arizona State Senate. There are 60 Representatives and 30 Senators. The state legislature meets in the Capitol Complex in the state capital, Phoenix. The legislative session convenes on the second Monday of January of each year. Members receive an annual salary of \$24,000.

#### State Legislative Control:

Supreme Court of AZ

Chief Justice

Senate: D-13, R-17, Total = 30 House: D-27, R-33, Total = 60

You can download the latest government officials sheet on our website at www.ajspublications.com, in the "Resources" section of the home page.



#### www.ajspublications.com

AJS Publications, Inc. 2305 Mills Pond Road Crystal Lake, IL 60014 www.ajspublications.com