

## FEDERAL AND NORTH DAKOTA GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

**Updated April 2020** 



President of the U.S.	Donald Trump (R)
lice President (& President of the Senate)	Mike Pence (R)
Speaker of the House	Nancy Pelosi (D)
House Majority Leader	Steny Hoyer (D)
House Minority Leader	Kevin McCarthy (R)
President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Charles Grassley (R)
Senate Majority Leader	Mitch McConnell (R)
Senate Minority Leader	Chuck Schumer (D)
Supreme Court - Chief Justice	John Roberts
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito
	Sonia Sotomayor
	Elena Kagan
	Ruth Bader Ginsburg
	Clarence Thomas
	Stephen Breyer
	Neil Gorsuch
	Brett Cavanaugh
United Nations Ambassador	Brett Cavanaugh Kelly Craft
The Cabinet	Kelly Craft
The Cabinet Attorney General	Kelly Craft William Barr
The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State	Kelly Craft William Barr Mike Pompeo
The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury	Kelly Craft William Barr Mike Pompeo Steven Mnuchin
The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense	Kelly Craft William Barr Mike Pompeo Steven Mnuchin Mark Esper
The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior	Kelly Craft William Barr Mike Pompeo Steven Mnuchin Mark Esper David Bernhardt
The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture	Kelly Craft         William Barr         Mike Pompeo         Steven Mnuchin         Mark Esper         David Bernhardt         Sonny Perdue
The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce	Kelly Craft         William Barr         Mike Pompeo         Steven Mnuchin         Mark Esper         David Bernhardt         Sonny Perdue         Wilbur Ross
The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human	Kelly Craft         William Barr         Mike Pompeo         Steven Mnuchin         Mark Esper         David Bernhardt         Sonny Perdue         Wilbur Ross         Eugene Scalia
The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human Svcs.	Kelly Craft         William Barr         Mike Pompeo         Steven Mnuchin         Mark Esper         David Bernhardt         Sonny Perdue         Wilbur Ross         Eugene Scalia         Alex Azar
The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human Svcs. Secretary of Housing & Urban Deve	Kelly Craft         William Barr         Mike Pompeo         Steven Mnuchin         Mark Esper         David Bernhardt         Sonny Perdue         Wilbur Ross         Eugene Scalia         Alex Azar         Ben Carson
The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human Svcs. Secretary of Housing & Urban Dev Secretary of Transportation	Kelly Craft         William Barr         Mike Pompeo         Steven Mnuchin         Mark Esper         David Bernhardt         Sonny Perdue         Wilbur Ross         Eugene Scalia         Alex Azar         Ben Carson         Elaine Chao
The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human Svcs. Secretary of Housing & Urban Dev Secretary of Transportation Secretary of Energy	Kelly Craft         William Barr         Mike Pompeo         Steven Mnuchin         Mark Esper         David Bernhardt         Sonny Perdue         Wilbur Ross         Eugene Scalia         Alex Azar         Ben Carson         Elaine Chao         Rick Perry
The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human Svcs. Secretary of Housing & Urban Dev Secretary of Transportation Secretary of Energy Secretary of Education	Kelly Craft         William Barr         Mike Pompeo         Steven Mnuchin         Mark Esper         David Bernhardt         Sonny Perdue         Wilbur Ross         Eugene Scalia         Alex Azar         Ben Carson         Elaine Chao         Rick Perry         Betsey DeVos
The Cabinet Attorney General Secretary of State Secretary of Treasury Secretary of Defense Secretary of Interior Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Labor Secretary of Health & Human Svcs. Secretary of Housing & Urban Dev Secretary of Transportation Secretary of Energy	Kelly Craft         William Barr         Mike Pompeo         Steven Mnuchin         Mark Esper         David Bernhardt         Sonny Perdue         Wilbur Ross         Eugene Scalia         Alex Azar         Ben Carson         Elaine Chao         Rick Perry

President	\$400,000
Vice President	\$230,700
U.S. Senator	\$174,000
U.S. Representative	\$174,000

U.S. Senators from North Dakota (2)		
John Hoeven (R)	term expires 2023	
Kevin Cramer (R)	term expires 2025	
U.S House from North Dakota (1 - at large)		
Kelly Armstrong (R)	term expires 2021	
State of North Dakota Officers		
Governor	Doug Burgum (R), \$116,999	
Lieutenant Governor	Brent Sanford (R)	
Secretary of State	Alvin Jaeger (R)	
Secretary of State Attorney General	Alvin Jaeger (R) Wayne Stenehjem (R)	
,	3 ( )	
Attorney General	Wayne Stenehjem (R)	

The above officers (except Supreme Court Justice) have four year terms.

The North Dakota Legislative Assembly is the state legislature of North Dakota. The Legislative Assembly consists of two bodies, the lower North Dakota House of Representatives and the upper North Dakota Senate. The Legislative Assembly convenes within the 19-story Art Deco state capitol building in Bismarck. The Assembly convenes in January of every oddnumbered year.

State Legislative Control:

Senate: D-10, R-37, Total = 47 House: D-15, R-79, Total = 94



www.ajspublications.com

AJS Publications, Inc. 229 Brier Court Island Lake, IL 60042 www.ajspublications.com Phone 847-526-5027 Fax 847-487-5229 E-mail: info@ajspublications.com

You can download the latest government officials sheet on our website at www.ajspublications.com, in the "Resources" section of the home page.