

FEDERAL AND UTAH GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

Updated April 2020



Federal Government Officials	
President of the U.S.	Donald Trump (R)
Vice President (& President of the Senate)	Mike Pence (R)
Speaker of the House	Nancy Pelosi (D)
House Majority Leader	Steny Hoyer (D)
House Minority Leader	Kevin McCarthy (R)
President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Charles Grassley (R)
Senate Majority Leader	Mitch McConnell (R)
Senate Minority Leader	Chuck Schumer (D)
Supreme Court - Chief Justice	John Roberts
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito
	Sonia Sotomayor
	Elena Kagan
	Ruth Bader Ginsburg
	Clarence Thomas
	Stephen Breyer
	Neil Gorsuch
	Brett Cavanaugh
United Nations Ambassador	Kelly Craft

The Cabinet	
Attorney General	William Barr
Secretary of State	Mike Pompeo
Secretary of Treasury	Steven Mnuchin
Secretary of Defense	Mark Esper
Secretary of Interior	David Bernhardt
Secretary of Agriculture	Sonny Perdue
Secretary of Commerce	Wilbur Ross
Secretary of Labor	Eugene Scalia
Secretary of Health & Human Svcs.	Alex Azar
Secretary of Housing & Urban Dev.	Ben Carson
Secretary of Transportation	Elaine Chao
Secretary of Energy	Rick Perry
Secretary of Education	Betsey DeVos
Secretary of Veterans Affairs	Robert Wilkie
Secretary of Homeland Security	Kirstjen Nielsen resigned 4/7/19, acting Secretary is Chad Wolf

Annual Salaries of Federal Officials	
President	\$400,000
Vice President	\$230,700
U.S. Senator	\$174,000
U.S. Representative	\$174,000
Speaker of the House	\$223,500

U.S. Senators from Utah (2)		
Mike Lee (R)	term expires 2023	
Mitt Romney (R)	term expires 2025	

U.S House from Utah (4)		
Robb Bishop (R)	1st Dist term expires 2021	
Chris Stewart (R)	2nd Dist term expires 2021	
John Curtis (R)	3rd Dist term expires 2021	
Ben McAdams (D)	4th Dist term expires 2021	

State of Utah Officers		
Governor	Gary Herbert (R)	
Lieutenant Governor	Spencer Cox (R)	
Auditor	John Dougall (R)	
Attorney General	Sean Reyes (R)	
Treasurer	David Damschen (R)	
Supreme Court of UT Chief Justice	Matthew B. Durant	

The above officers (except Supreme Court Justice) have four year terms.

Section 2 of Article VI of the Utah Constitution establishes that the Legislature is to convene a new session every two years on the second Monday in January. The Legislature convenes at the Utah State Capitol in the state capital of Salt Lake City.

State Legislative Control:

Senate: D-6, R-23, Total = 29 House: D-16, R-59, Total = 75



www.ajspublications.com

AJS Publications, Inc. 229 Brier Court Island Lake, IL 60042 www.ajspublications.com Phone 847-526-5027 Fax 847-487-5229

E-mail: info@ajspublications.com

You can download the latest government officials sheet on our website at www.ajspublications.com, in the "Resources" section of the home page.