

FEDERAL AND MINNESOTA GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS



Updated July 2023

Federal Government Officials	
President of the U.S.	Joe Biden (D)
Vice President (& President of the Senate)	Kamala Harris (D)
Speaker of the House	Kevin McCarthy (R)
House Majority Leader	Steve Scalise (R)
House Majority Whip	Tom Emmer (R)
House Minority Leader	Hakeem Jeffries (D)
House Minority Whip	Katherine Clark (D)
President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Patty Murray (D)
Senate Majority Leader	Chuck Schumer (D)
Senate Majority Whip	Richard Durbin (D)
Senate Minority Leader	Mitch McConnell (R)
Senate Minority Whip	John Thune (R)
Supreme Court - Chief Justice (1)	John Roberts
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito
	Sonia Sotomayor
	Elena Kagan
	Clarence Thomas
	Ketanji Brown Jackson
	Neil Gorsuch
	Brett Cavanaugh
	Amy Coney Barrett
United Nations Ambassador	Linda Thomas-Greenfield

The Cabinet		
Attorney General	Merrick Garland	
Secretary of State	Antony Blinken	
Secretary of Treasury	Janet Yellen	
Secretary of Defense	Lloyd Austin	
Secretary of Interior	Deb Haaland	
Secretary of Agriculture	Tom Vilsack	
Secretary of Commerce	Gina Raimondo	
Secretary of Labor	Julie Su *awaiting confirmation	
Secretary of Health & Human Services	Xavier Becerra	
Secretary of Housing & Urban Development	Marcia Fudge	
Secretary of Transportation	Pete Buttigieg	
Secretary of Energy	Jennifer Granholm	
Secretary of Education	Miguel Cardona	
Secretary of Veterans Affairs	Denis McDonough	
Secretary of Homeland Security	Alejandro Mayorkas	

U.S. Senators from Minnesota (2)		
Tina Smith (D)	term expires 2027	
Amy Klobuchar (D)	term expires 2025	

U.S House from Minnesota (8)	
Representative	District
Brad Finstad (R)	1st
Angie Craig (D)	2nd
Dean Phillips (D)	3rd
Betty McCollum (D)	4th
Ilhan Omar (D)	5th
Tom Emmer (R)	6th
Michelle Fischbach (R)	7th
Pete Stauber (R)	8th

State of Minnesota Officers		
Governor	Tim Walz (D)	
Lt. Governor	Peggy Flanagan (D)	
Secretary of State	Steve Simon (D)	
Attorney General	Keith Ellison (D)	
Auditor	Julie Blaha (D)	
Supreme Court of MN Chief Justice	Lorie Skjerven Gildea	

The above officers (except Supreme Court Justice) have four year terms.

The Minnesota Legislature (the Minnesota Senate and the Minnesota House of Representatives) meet between January and the first Monday following the third Saturday in May each year, not to exceed 120 days per biennium... I

For a complete list of general members search the Internet, "Minnesota Legislature."

State Legislative Control:

Senate: D-34, R-33, Total = 67 House: D-70, R-64, Total = 134

You can download the latest government officials sheet on our website at www. ajspublications.com, in the "Resources" section of the home page.



www.ajspublications.com

AJS Publications, Inc. 2305 Mills Pond Road Crystal Lake, IL 60014 www.ajspublications.com Phone 847-526-5027 Fax 847-487-5229

E-mail: info@ajspublications.com

AJS Publications is a leading publisher of Our Federal and State Constitution and the various study guides on the topic. You may view and print a copy of the latest government officials by visiting www.ajspublications.com.