

FEDERAL AND MINNESOTA GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

Updated June 2025

Federal Government Officials

President of the U.S.	Donald Trump (R)
Vice President (& President of the Senate)	JD Vance (R)
Speaker of the House	Mike Johnson (R)
House Majority Leader	Steve Scalise (R)
House Majority Whip	Tom Emmer (R)
House Minority Leader	Hakeem Jeffries (D)
House Minority Whip	Katherine Clark (D)
President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Chuck Grassley (R)
Senate Majority Leader	John Thune (R)
Senate Majority Whip	John Barrasso (R)
Senate Minority Leader	Chuck Schumer (D)
Senate Minority Whip	Dick Durbin (D)
Supreme Court - Chief Justice (1)	John Roberts
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito
	Sonia Sotomayor
	Elena Kagan
	Clarence Thomas
	Ketanji Brown Jackson
	Neil Gorsuch
	Brett Cavanaugh
	Amy Coney Barrett
United Nations Ambassador	Mike Waltz*
The Cabinet	
Attorney General	Pam Bondi
Secretary of State	Marco Rubio
Secretary of Treasury	Scott Bessent
Secretary of Defense	Pete Hegseth
Secretary of Interior	Doug Burgum
Secretary of Agriculture	Brooke Rollins

Howard Lutnick

Lori Chavez-DeRemer

Robert F. Kennedy

Scott Turner

Sean Duffy

Chris Wright

Doug Collins

Kristi Noem

Linda McMahon

U.S. Senators from Winnesota (2)Tina Smith (D)term expires 2027Amy Klobuchar (D)term expires 2031

U.S House from Minnesota (8)

Representative	District
Brad Finstad (R)	1st
Angie Craig (D)	2nd
Kelly Morrison (D)	3rd
Betty McCollum (D)	4th
Ilhan Omar (D)	5th
Tom Emmer (R)	6th
Michelle Fischbach (R)	7th
Pete Stauber (R)	8th

State of Minnesota Officers

Governor	Tim Walz (D)
Lt. Governor	Peggy Flanagan (D)
Secretary of State	Steve Simon (D)
Attorney General	Keith Ellison (D)
Auditor	Julie Blaha (D)
Supreme Court of MN Chief Justice	Natalie E. Hudson

The above officers (except Supreme Court Justice) have four year terms.

The Minnesota Legislature (the Minnesota Senate and the Minnesota House of Representatives) meet between January and the first Monday following the third Saturday in May each year, not to exceed 120 days per biennium.. I

For a complete list of general members search the Internet, "Minnesota Legislature."

State Legislative Control:

Senate: D-34, R-33, Total = 67 House: D-70, R-64, Total = 134

You can download the latest government officials sheet on our website at www. ajspublications.com, in the "Resources" section of the home page.



www.ajspublications.com

AJS Publications, Inc. 2305 Mills Pond Road Crystal Lake, IL ⁶⁰⁰¹⁴ www.ajspublications.com Phone 847-526-5027 E-mail: info@ajspublications.com

AJS Publications is a leading publisher of Our Federal and State Constitution and the various study guides on the topic. You may view and print a copy of the latest government officials by visiting **www. ajspublications.com**.

*requires Senate Confirmation

Secretary of Commerce

Secretary of Health & Human

Secretary of Housing & Urban

Secretary of Transportation

Secretary of Veterans Affairs

Secretary of Homeland Security

Secretary of Labor

Secretary of Energy

Secretary of Education

Services

Development