

## FEDERAL AND KENTUCKY GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

**Updated April 2020** 



Federal Government Officials		
President of the U.S.	Donald Trump (R)	
Vice President (& President of the Senate)	Mike Pence (R)	
Speaker of the House	Nancy Pelosi (D)	
House Majority Leader	Steny Hoyer (D)	
House Minority Leader	Kevin McCarthy (R)	
President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Charles Grassley (R)	
Senate Majority Leader	Mitch McConnell (R)	
Senate Minority Leader	Chuck Schumer (D)	
Supreme Court - Chief Justice	John Roberts	
Supreme Court - Associate Justices (8)	Samuel Alito	
	Sonia Sotomayor	
	Elena Kagan	
	Ruth Bader Ginsburg	
	Clarence Thomas	
	Stephen Breyer	
	Neil Gorsuch	
	Brett Cavanaugh	
United Nations Ambassador	Kelly Craft	

The Cabinet	
Attorney General	William Barr
Secretary of State	Mike Pompeo
Secretary of Treasury	Steven Mnuchin
Secretary of Defense	Mark Esper
Secretary of Interior	David Bernhardt
Secretary of Agriculture	Sonny Perdue
Secretary of Commerce	Wilbur Ross
Secretary of Labor	Eugene Scalia
Secretary of Health & Human Svcs.	Alex Azar
Secretary of Housing & Urban Dev.	Ben Carson
Secretary of Transportation	Elaine Chao
Secretary of Energy	Rick Perry
Secretary of Education	Betsey DeVos
Secretary of Veterans Affairs	Robert Wilkie
Secretary of Homeland Security	Kirstjen Nielsen resigned 4/7/19, acting Secretary is Chad Wolf

Annual Salaries of Federal Officials		
President	\$400,000	
Vice President	\$230,700	
U.S. Senator	\$174,000	
U.S. Representative	\$174,000	
Speaker of the House	\$223,500	

U.S. Senators from Kentucky (2)		
Mitch McConnell (R)	term expires 2021	
Rand Paul (R)	term expires 2023	

U.S House from Kentucky (6)	
Representative	District
James Comer (R)	1st
S. Brett Guthrie (R)	2nd
John Yarmuth (D)	3rd
Thomas Massie (R)	4th
Harold Rogers (R)	5th
Andy Barr. (R)	6th

State of Kentucky Officers		
Governor	Andy Beshear (D)	
Lt. Governor	Jacqueline Coleman (D)	
Attorney General	Daniel Cameron (R)	
Secretary of State	Michael Adams (R)	
State Treasurer	Allison Ball (R)	
Auditor of Public Accounts	Mike Harmon (R)	
Supreme Court of MO Chief Justice	John D. Minton, Jr.	

State Legislature meets annually in Frankfort.

State Legislative Control:

Senate: D-9, R-29, Total = 38 House: D-37, R-63, Total = 100



## www.ajspublications.com

AJS Publications, Inc.
229 Brier Court
Island Lake, IL 60042
www.ajspublications.com
Phone 847-526-5027
Fax 847-487-5229
E-mail: info@ajspublications.com

AJS Publications is a leading provider of materials on the United States Constitution, your state constitution, and citizenship.

You can download the latest government officials sheet on our website at www.ajspublications.com, in the "Resources" section of the home page.